Glass Closet

Glass Closet

by Braine Syedwin

I felt confined, my breath getting heavier,
When my comfort and anxiety collide,
As I dwell within this small chamber,
Where my truths and secrets reside.

It was enclosed by translucent walls,
A closet made of glass, a fragile pane,
Where my veiled truths silently stall,
Yet still obscured as my fears remain.

Through the glass, I know the world can see,
But what lies ahead remains a mystery,
As I hoped for people to hear my plea,
For support, acceptance, and authenticity.

My heart beats loudly against the glass,
Longing to break it and shatter my fears,
To fully embrace the freedom at last,
And step into the light, unbound by tears.

So, let the sunlight shine through,
Have it disperse into various hues,
As I muster the courage to break through,
And reveal myself, authentic and true.

Leave a comment